Welcome to Comal Appraisal District!

Our office will be closed February 20, 2023

Mission Statement:

To value property and administer exemptions within the Comal Appraisal District’s jurisdiction, fairly and equitably in accordance with the Texas Property Tax Code and other appraisal practices and standards, using the staff and resources available to carry out the duties in a professional, friendly, courteous and ethical manner.

Message from the Chief Appraiser & Staff:

Welcome to the official website of the Comal Appraisal District! We welcome you to use the data on this website for informational use only. The website is updated each business day to provide our users with accurate, usable and up-to-date information. Within the website you will find general information about the District, the property tax system, as well as information regarding specific properties within Comal County. If there is information you need that doesn’t appear or if you have suggestions that would make our site more user friendly, we welcome your input. The Comal Appraisal District is dedicated to serving the Public’s needs and increasing community’s knowledge of the Texas Property Tax System.


Come Serve on the Appraisal Review Board








The District does not collect taxes for any taxing authorities. Please send your tax payment to the appropriate Tax Office:

Comal County Tax Office Bexar County Tax Office Guadalupe County Tax Office Hays County Tax Office Kendall County Tax Office
PO Box 659480 PO Box 839950 307 W. Court Street 712 S. Stagecoach Trail, Ste. 1120 118 Market Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78265 San Antonio, TX 78207 Seguin, TX 78155 San Marcos, TX 78666 Boerne, TX 78006